Trevor Thomas’ Picks

(aired 12/9/11)

Trevor Thomas

Trevor Thomas put together some of his favorites for this playlist, also offering his commentary on some of the choices. Trev is the host The Alternative Show, which used to air on KSKQ.

I invite others to step up and take the opportunity to create a playlist for my show. It’s a chance to get recognized and appreciated for your own unique taste in music. Just send me a list of 25-30 songs you pick, as well as explanations of why you like them (either in written form or audio voice recordings). I’ll then devote a week’s show to your own mix! Email or let me know on the Maya’s Mix Facebook group page.

Here are the songs that Trev included in his playlist, which you can hear for yourself:

  1. Run – Air – album: Talkie Walkie
  2. All That I’m Asking For – Lifehouse – album: Smoke & Mirrors
  3. Soldier’s Lament – Sonya Kitchell – album: This Storm
  4. 1901 – Phoenix – album: Wolfgang Amadeus Phoenix
  5. Home – Edward Sharpe & The Magnetic Zeroes – album: Up From Below
  6. Los Angeles – Peter Bradley Adams – album: Leavetaking
  7. D.A.N.C.E. – Justice – album: Cross
  8. clip: Rolling In The Deep – Adele – album: 21
  9. On the Radio – Regina Spektor – album: Begin to Hope
  10. Sort of Revolution – Fink – album: Sort of Revolution
  11. Ships In the Night – Matt Kearney – album: Young Love
  12. clip: Dog Days Are Over – Florence + the Machine – album: Lungs
  13. Oh My God – Ida Maria – album: Fortress Round My Heart  
  14. The Persuaded – Faded Paper Figures – album: Dynamo
  15. Brand New Key – Melanie – album: Beautiful People
  16. Gone – Switchfoot – album: The Beautiful Letdown
  17. Sometimes the Stars – The Audreys – album: Sometimes The Stars  
  18. Superstar – Tegan & Sara – album: The Business of Art
  19. Jane Doe – Never Shout Never – album: What Is Love?
  20. Your Song (Elton John cover) – Ellie Goulding – album: Bright Lights
  21. clip: Your Song – Elton John – album: Here and There
  22. Mouthwash – Kate Nash – album: Made of Bricks
  23. Rusted Wheel – Silversun Pickups – album: Carnavas
  24. All the Right Moves – OneRepublic – album: Waking Up
  25. The Cave – Mumford and Sons – album: Sigh No More

Originally aired on KSKQ on December 9, 2011. Select the play button below to listen to the recorded show. (If the link isn’t visible, click on the show title at the top to refresh the page.)

Comments are closed.